Skip to main content

Meet the IU Indianapolis Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors works with the chancellor to support top IU Indianapolis initiatives.


Dennis Sponsel, chair

President, RJE Business Interiors


Lisa Harris, vice chair

CEO, Eskenazi Health


Sergio Aguilera

Retired, Mexican Foreign Service

Chris Bayh

Partner, Barnes and Thornburg LLP

Fernanda Beraldi

Vice president, general counsel, secretary, and compliance officer, Aurorium

James Brainard

Former mayor of Carmel, Indiana, ex officio member

Virginia Caine

Director and chief medical officer, Marion County Public Health Department

Molly Connor

Director of federal relations, Indiana University 

Gerry A. Dick

President, Grow Indiana Media Ventures, LLC

Donald G. Frey

Executive vice president and treasurer, Simon Property Group

Charles J. Garcia

Owner and president, C Garcia Associates

Ting Gootee

President and CEO, TechPoint

Jeffrey A. Harrison

President and CEO, Citizens Energy Group

Mackenzie Higgins

Founder, Naptown Enterprises, ex officio member

Joe Hogsett

Mayor of Indianapolis, Indiana, ex officio member

Andrea Hunley

Indiana state senator, District 46, ex officio member

Aleesia Johnson

Superintendent, Indianapolis Public Schools 

Lacy M. Johnson

Partner-in-charge, Washington D.C./Indianapolis, Taft, ex officio member

Emily Krueger

President and CEO, 16 Tech Innovation District

Anthony Mason

President and CEO, Indianapolis Urban League

Justin Moed

Indiana state representative, District 97, ex officio member

Vop Osili

President, Indianapolis City-County Council, ex officio member

Brian Payne

Executive in residence, Paul H. O’Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs

Sandy E. Sasso

Director of the Religion, Spirituality, and the Arts Initiative, IU Indianapolis Arts and Humanities Institute

Jefferson Shreve

Executive board member, IU College of Arts and Sciences, and founder and owner, Storage Express

Angela Smith Jones

Associate vice president for state relations, Indiana University  

William Taft

Senior vice president for economic development, Local Initiatives Support Corporation   

Steven L. Tuchman 

Honorary consul to Denmark

Dark gray trident on a light gray background

Ahmed Young

Director of public and government affairs, Walmart

IU Indianapolis

Office of the Chancellor

University Hall, Suite 5010
301 University Blvd

Indianapolis, IN 46202